My Dearest WordPress: I think we’re breaking up…

It appears that while we have been in Honduras, WordPress has been blocked in Guatemala, where I reside and normally write from.  Today, I am stuck in Honduras with aspirations of returning to Guate tomorrow when, hopefully, normal forms of transportation will resume.  But this may be the last I am able to post here for awhile.  We believe WordPress has been blocked as it had been used by many Guatemalans to spread the word about the political situation there (see earlier entries below).  So…I feel in a bit of super surreal situation:  I need to leave Honduras (for a number of reasons…the top one being, obviously, the political instability here…).  But when I return to Guatemala, I will no longer have the freedom to post anything here regarding the government there or here!  And still the top two world news stories remain…Michael Jackson.   Great.  The irony…I seek refuge from a country in the throws of a military coup in an only-sightly-less-messed-up developing nation which will no longer allow me to voice my thoughts online about either of those real life situations and all anyone on the outside cares about is some dead 80s star.  Frustration reigns.

One response to “My Dearest WordPress: I think we’re breaking up…

  1. Hope you´re well, can´t believe drama unfolding – haven´t heard a peep here. Take care and be safe. Praying for you and God bless.
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

